The benign prostatic hyperplasia

12.10.2017 11:45

Benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH or prostate adenoma) is a benign enlargement of the prostate gland.

The causes of prostatic hyperplasia have not been established by science to date. At the same time, it is known that the factors influencing its increase are the age and level of the male sex hormone (testosterone). With age, the prostate gland becomes more sensitive to the level of the male sex hormone and grows faster. A family history of the disease (if there is a father, maybe a son) also increases the risk.

Most often prostate adenoma occurs in men after 45 years, at this age, active growth of the cells of the central part of the prostate gland begins. Increasing, the prostate compresses the urethra and partially blocks the outflow of urine.

Adenoma of the prostate gland is not always a health threat and is not associated with the development of prostate cancer. However, in the absence of the necessary timely treatment, the walls of the bladder become hyperextensive and, consequently, chronic renal failure may occur. Also, the process can lead to an acute retention of urination, when the adenoma completely overwhelms the urethra.

Prolonged unblooding of the bladder, hypothermia, malnutrition, alcohol intake are factors that can provoke acute urinary retention. At the same time, the qualified treatment of the disease at an early stage allows to restore normal urination and prevent disruption of the functioning of the genitourinary system..

Symptoms of prostate adenoma

Symptoms of prostate adenoma are:

  • poor flow of urine;
  • prolonged waiting before the beginning of urination;
  • interruptions during urination;
  • straining to void;
  • frequent urination;
  • desire to urinate at night;
  • feeling of incomplete emptying of the bladder.

Diagnosis of prostate adenoma

A complex of examinations is being carried out, including Transrectal Ultrasound of the prostate. It allows you to determine the size of the prostate and evaluate its structure. Ultrasonic examination of the bladder is also performed, which allows to determine the amount of urine left in the bladder after urination.

Treatment of prostate adenoma

The method of treatment of Prostatic Hyperplasia depends on the patient’s condition. Surgical intervention is recommended if the disease progresses with conservative treatment or the volume of residual urine left in the bladder after urination exceeds 50 ml.

GO BACK

Аденома простаты

12.10.2017 11:45

Доброкачественная гиперплазия предстательной железы (ДГПЖ или аденома простаты) — это доброкачественное увеличение предстательной железы.

Причины возникновения гиперплазии простаты наукой до настоящего времени не установлены. В то же время известно, что факторами, влияющими на ее увеличение, являются возраст и уровень мужского полового гормона (тестостерона). С возрастом предстательная железа становится более чувствительной к уровню мужского полового гормона и растет быстрее. Семейная история заболевания (если есть у отца, может быть и у сына) также увеличивает риск.

Наиболее часто аденома простаты возникает у мужчин после 45 лет, в этом возрасте начинается активный рост клеток центральной части предстательной железы. Увеличиваясь, простата сдавливает мочеиспускательный канал и частично блокирует отток мочи.

Аденома предстательной железы не всегда является угрозой здоровью и не связана с развитием рака предстательной железы. Однако, при отсутствии необходимого своевременного лечения происходит перерастяжение стенок мочевого пузыря и, как следствие, в дальнейшем может возникать хроническая почечная недостаточность. Также процесс может привести к острой задержке мочеиспускания, когда аденома полностью пережмет мочеиспускательный канал.

Длительное неопорожнение мочевого пузыря, переохлаждение, неправильное питание, прием алкоголя — те факторы, которые могут спровоцировать острую задержку мочи. Вместе с тем, квалифицированное лечение заболевания на ранней стадии позволяет восстановить нормальное мочеиспускание и предотвратить нарушения функционирования мочеполовой системы.

Симптомы аденомы простаты

Признаками аденомы простаты являются:

  • слабый поток мочи;
  • длительное ожидание перед началом мочеиспускания;
  • прерывания во время мочеиспускания;
  • напряжение при мочеиспускании;
  • учащенное мочеиспускание;
  • позывы к мочеиспусканию ночью;
  • чувство неполного опорожнения мочевого пузыря.

Диагностика аденомы простаты

Проводится комплекс исследований, в том числе выполняется трансректальное ультразвуковое исследование (ТРУЗИ) простаты. Оно позволяет определить размер простаты и оценить ее структуру. Также выполняется ультразвуковое исследование мочевого пузыря, позволяющее определить объем мочи, который остается в мочевом пузыре после мочеиспускания.

Лечение аденомы простаты

Метод лечения гиперплазии предстательной железы зависит от состояния больного. Хирургическое вмешательство рекомендуется, если болезнь прогрессирует при консервативном лечении или объем остаточной мочи, которая остается в мочевом пузыре после мочеиспускания, превышает 50 мл.

Вернуться назад