Varicocele

12.10.2017 09:30

Varicose veins (varicocele) – result from the pressure increase in the veins, it is a uviform (pampiniform) plexus of the testis. The word “varicocele” comes from the Latin “varix” -venous node and the Greek “kele” -tumor, which together can be treated as a ” tumor” of venous nodes.

The common pathology of the male reproductive system among all age groups, but most common in adolescents during their intensive growth at 14-15 years. It is usually associated with the peculiarities of the anatomical location of the veins.

The development factors of varicose veins are also prolonged intensive physical exertion, diseases in which intra-abdominal pressure rises.

Clinical course of varicose veins

In most cases, varicocele does not feel any discomfort, especially at the stages of the disease formation. Often patients are unaware of the problem, do not consult a doctor and as a result do not receive timely treatment. Meanwhile, the stagnation of venous blood, resulting from varicose veins, leads to ischemia, the development of sclerotic changes, testicular atrophy and infertility.

Symptoms of varicose veins

There is an descent and an increase in the left half of the scrotum, a moderate pulling pain in the testis, in the scrotum, in the inguen. Pain often increases with walking and exercise. There is an increase in the left half of the scrotum during warm baths. Over time, the veins take the form of a scolicoid lump. As a rule, the disease has no pronounced symptoms and the main reason for going to the doctor is the impossibility of conceiving a child.

Examination for varicose veins

It is possible to diagnose varicose veins when the disease is still in the subclinical stage. The method of color echodopplerography allows using ultrasound to evaluate blood circulation parameters and determine its disturbances in the testicular vein until the appearance of varicocele in the form of varicose veins.

The treatment of varicose veins

With the help of endoscopic technique, which is injected through three punctures in the navel, special titanium braces are placed on the veins of the testis, or the veins are bandaged with a surgical thread. As a rule, the operation is performed under anesthesia and lasts no more than half an hour.

In some cases, a Marmar operation is performed from the mini-approach: the veins of the spermatic cord are ligated through a small incision in the groin area, after which the outflow of blood from the testis occurs through the network of superficial veins.

The open surgery by Ivanissevich – the ligation of the veins of the testicle through the incision (used in most Russian clinics) – in the Fronstein Clinic is performed in exceptional cases, if this is due to the individual characteristics of the patient.

The operations are performed under local anesthesia. The period of stay in the hospital is 2-3 days.

GO BACK

Варикоцеле

12.10.2017 09:30

Варикозное расширение вен (варикоцеле) — возникает из-за увеличения давления в венах, образующих гроздевидное (лозовидное) сплетение яичка. Слово «варикоцеле» произошло от латинского «varix»-венозный узел и греческого «kele»-опухоль, что вместе можно трактовать как «опухоль» из венозных узлов.

Распространенная патология мужской половой системы среди всех возрастных групп, но наиболее часто встречается у подростков в период их интенсивного роста в 14-15 лет. Обычно связана с особенностями анатомического расположения вен.

Факторами развития варикозного расширения вен также являются длительные интенсивные физические нагрузки, заболевания, при которых повышается внутрибрюшное давление.

Клиническое течение варикозного расширения вен

В большинстве случаев при варикоцеле не ощущается какой-либо дискомфорт, особенно на этапах формирования болезни. Часто больные не знают о проблеме, не обращаются к врачу и, вследствие этого, не получают своевременное лечение. Тем временем застой венозной крови, возникающий в результате варикозного расширения вен, ведет к ишемии, развитию склеротических изменений, атрофии яичка и бесплодию.

Симптомы варикозного расширения вен

Возникает опущение и увеличение левой половины мошонки, умеренная тянущая боль в яичке, в мошонке, в паху. Боль нередко усиливается при ходьбе и физической нагрузке. Происходит увеличение левой половины мошонки во время теплых ванн. Со временем вены принимают форму червеобразного комка. Как правило, болезнь не имеет ярко выраженных симптомов и основная причина обращения к врачу — невозможность зачать ребенка.

Обследование при варикозном расширении вен

Возможна диагностика варикозного расширения вен, когда болезнь находится еще в субклинической стадии. Метод цветной эходопплерографии позволяет с помощью ультразвука оценить параметры кровообращения, и определить его нарушения в яичковой вене до того момента, как появятся внешние проявления варикоцеле в виде варикозно расширенных вен.

Лечение варикозного расширения вен

С помощью эндоскопической техники, которая вводится через три прокола в области пупка, на вены яичка накладываются специальные титановые скобки, либо вены перевязываются хирургической нитью. Как правило, операция выполняется под наркозом и длится не более получаса.

В некоторых случаях выполняется операция Marmar из минидоступа: вены семенного канатика перевязываются через небольшой разрез в области паха, после чего отток крови от яичка происходит через сеть поверхностных вен.

Открытая операция по Иваниссевичу — перевязка вен яичка через полостной разрез (применяется в большинстве российских клиник) — в клинике Фронштейна выполняется в исключительных случаях, если это обусловлено индивидуальными особенностями пациента.

Операции выполняются под местной анестезией. Срок пребывания в стационаре 2-3 дня.

Вернуться назад